Diversity Working Group

The DC-AAPOR Diversity Working Group first formed in mid-2017 with the goal of increasing diverse participation in event attendance, membership, and leadership within DC-AAPOR. In 2018, the Diversity Working Group hosted a panel discussion and networking reception, focusing on the state of diversity in the profession and advice on starting a career in the survey research industry. The group continues to track measures of diversity and plan events to help foster diversity and inclusion in DC-AAPOR. Please contact dcaapor@gmail.com for additional information or to join the DC-AAPOR Diversity Working Group.

The current DC-AAPOR Diversity Working Group includes:

  • Anna Brown, Pew Research Center
  • Sarah Grady, National Center for Education Statistics
  • Sonya Gross, AARP
  • Tiffany Henderson, Immune Deficiency Foundation
  • Chuck Shuttles, Comscore
  • Renee Stepler, U.S. Census Bureau